• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

God Still Loves in the Gray

Valorie

Hello everyone, 

My name is Vaela (Vay-lah) Kay. My profile says Valorie but that name turned out to be a place holder haha 

A couple months ago, after a lifetime of struggling, I decided to start down the road of transition. I haven't started HRT yet but I'm preparing for when I do at the start of March, fittingly on my 30th birthday.

The greatest struggle I've found in my life is reconciling my faith in Christ with my struggle, and now decision, to transition to the woman I've always more fundamentally been. I've looked high and low on the internet and found few sources that are about transgenderism and Christianity. As a Christian writer, I feel called to reach out to a community of people that are unfairly disqualified by most in the church. And so, I've started a blog called Finding Peace in the Gray: Reconciling My Faith in Christ While Preparing to Transition (MTF)

It's meant to be a real and raw source of encouragement for those on this same kind of journey.

I'm including the link in case anyone is interested in seeing more: https://transitioningandchristianity.blogspot.com/?m=1

Thanks everyone! And remember that you aren't alone in this.

Vaela Kay

• Admin