• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

Sexual Orientation - MTF with Gay men?

swallow

Hi,

Wondering how people feel about sexual orientation particularly MTF...I know there is a wide variation.

Recently I started playing soccer/training with an LGBTQ group...which I'm still in two minds whether its a wise decision.🤔

Mostly because whilst I am no where near aggressive (and dislike aggressive players), I am extremely competitive and cannot help putting in 110% each time I play such sports...which with my age means I have been largely doubled over trying to recover my breath after each effort.😅

The first session happened to be with an all Gay male group. I felt a bit awkward honestly like the odd one out even though they were very accommodating to me. but I was expecting a Co-Ed  group. The all male group seem so much more intense and I suppose I thought I was going to have a more relaxed session if there were some girls around.

Fortunately the second session, there were a bunch of women including the trainer. Unfortunately, it wasn't any less strenuous and in fact the trainer well, she was relentless on us.😛

Anyway I was writing mainly bc oddly whilst not being attracted to anyone specifically, I did find the Gay men present ALL so robust. I guess these were the bears.

I can't say it felt kinda nice to be in and around them.😄

It got me thinking whether I would ever be attracted to a Gay man (I believe they call "bears") since after all, it is the male energy I am attracted to (although some of them were sufficiently eye candy as well)

Mostly I am NOT attracted to Gay men but you couldn't tell the difference with some of these Gay men and their straight counterparts.

I recall back in high school, I had a moment with a close friend who came out to me as Gay and professed his love for me.