Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Guest Robin Winter

Runescape

Guest Robin Winter

Any of you ladies or gents play Runescape? I've been playing off and on for 6 years or so, and just renewed my membership after a lengthy break. If anyone plays, or is interested in trying something new, look me up. My character name is ************.

Runescape is a mmorpg, and the amount of content is awesome, even for the free version (though I really recommend a paid membership, it's not that expensive and they have tons of ways to pay so you don't need a credit card).

Anyway, just thought I'd put that out there. I can even help new players get started out if you like, I have a pretty well rounded set of skills. It's great fun, but it's more fun when you have friends to play with :)

Guest Master Zero

I used to play, but after a while, it just got boring. There's not a whole lot to do unless your interested in doing the same thing for hours on end just to train your skills. I still get on for the holiday events though.

Guest Robin Winter

I used to play, but after a while, it just got boring. There's not a whole lot to do unless your interested in doing the same thing for hours on end just to train your skills. I still get on for the holiday events though.

That's not true, there's tons to do. Quests, mini-games, all kinds of stuff. They add new content like twice a month.

Guest Robin Winter

Well there's at least 3 of us playing now. Come onnnnnnn, this is better than farmville any day. And hey, you can farm in Runescape if that's what tickles you!

Guest silverpetals

Oh wow people still play Runescape? I feel like I've just been asked to friend someone on Myspace, this is a blast from the past.

Guest Lilykins

The only thing with Runescape is, that it seems to take forever to get up to a good level. :(

Guest Robin Winter