• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

TESTOSTERONE AND DHT

Guest jody h

what does the Dihydrotestosterone converted from testosterone affect in the body. ive seen the stories about guys who have take the hair loss preventer finasteride then said its turned them female. it blocks the convertion to dht so what does the testosterone affect in its unaltered state???????

• Forum Moderator

I am not a medical professional, I took finasteride for a year, it did not help my scalp hair loss all that much, did not hurt me either.

what does the Dihydrotestosterone converted from testosterone affect in the body.

It kills the hair on the top of your head.

it blocks the convertion to dht so what does the testosterone affect in its unaltered state???????

Testosterone made me angry, raised my blood pressure, and generally made me very unhappy among other things. My brain apparently was not wired correctly for it. I can tell you this, now that i have suppressed T in my blood I can look back and honestly say I am so much happier, it was poison for my body and mind. It was like trying to run a 454 V8 rat on diesel

well hun i cant agree with you more that testosterone seems to conflict with my brain wiring. i did wonder if finestaride does help with hair loss or if it was a sales thing.