• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Guest Brenda Hailey

Free to be you

Guest Brenda Hailey

This is the first poem I have ever written in my entire life that I can recall. I am new to this and hope and hope it reads well.

"Free to be you"

Born perfectly as one

Knowing steadfast and true

Your spirit filled with certainty

No question as to who

Genuine,unwavering

Free to be you

Absent confusions deepest pain

Growing as expected,beyond any clue

Selflessly existing ,never to explain

Void each intrusion forging the heart blue

innocently conformed

Free to be you

Gaining friends and acceptance

with comfort and ease

Effortlessly straightforward

Never wondering what to do

Constant ,reliable

Free to be you

Your self image undaunted

Anatomy agreeable,fittingly dispersed

Movements naturally flowing,legitimate and unhindered

Feelings bloom in faithful expression

Virtuous,guiltless

Free to be you

The essence of loyal character

Gives meaning to all you do

Your soul immune estrangement

From the wo/man hiding within

Ignorant,indifferent

Free to be you

In me everything opposite is true

A coward fearful of myself

living in a shadow of despair

Never being who I am,and forever wishing

I was

Free to be you.

Brenda Hailey 1/11/2014

For you shall now be consoled

No praises,silver nor gold,

only that for which your soul does yearn.

Thank you, Jennifer T :wub::friends:

VickySGV

:thumbsup::thumbsup::) :)

Guest Motormouth18

You're a natural poet, Brenda. :)