• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

My name isn’t Megan

Hi, I have no idea what I’m doing 🤣

My name isn’t Megan

So I’ve finally started experimenting with feminine clothing. Skirts are awesome; they’re like shorts, but not. Basically, I’m a total novice to the world of female fashion, and I need help feeling my way around. For reference, my male clothing sizes are XL for shirts, and 38-36 pants size. All of the different sizes that differ from store to store are so confusing 😅😅 I think I’ve got an idea of my style... something involving lots of flannel and denim 🤔 oh, and over-knee socks. I live for really long socks 😄 if you fine folks can guide me to stores that might lean into that kind of clothing, that would be awesome. Does Victoria’s Secret/Pink have any fun panties for somebody looking for coverage and comfort (and something cute?)???

As you can tell, I have many questions xD

any advice is appreciated! ❤️❤️❤️

Zoey

Oooh I really enjoyed my first explorations, I hope you do too!  My only advice would be to not let people box you in too much with advice :P  Dress how you want and enjoy the process, your style will evolve over time.

My name isn’t Megan

Thanks, Zoey! I guess the thing that bothers me most is how confusing sizes are 🤔 I’ve got an idea of how I’d like to style, but nothing fiiiiiiiits 😅

Ellora
47 minutes ago, My name isn’t Megan said: