• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

Zayla

Hi all!

Zayla

, Hi everyone! I have been a part of these forums for a few days now, was just super busy with work that I just didn't have a lot of time to post an introduction, especially since it may be super long. On that note, fair warning this may be super long, and maybe a bit scattery, I forget about grammar when trying to get my thoughts and feelings out, sorry in advance!

First things first, the basics! I'm 30 year old, pre everything MTF living in western Canada. It has only been about 6 months since I finally clued in to the fact that I was trans, well more like admitted that it was me, I have been researching for just over 2 years.

Now in order to understand a huge chunk of what has been going on I should probably give some backstory not just the simple "Hi I'm trans" stuff. So here it goes, I was raised by a single mother for the first roughly 7 years of my life, as such we became best friends almost more than we were mother and child. We did find a great man to become my step dad. Now things weren't perfect, not by a long shot both my parents have health issues but we made due and we were happy. Or at least I pretended I was, looking back on things now I think I've only truly been happy once or twice in my life.

So there we were the three of us, living as a happy family. Fighting through health problems that life kept on throwing at the ones I loved. Thing was though I was hiding a lot and shutting a lot out. With the health issues my parents had I always felt like I had to be the strong one, I had to be the one that wasn't "broken", I needed to be there for them. I knew in the back of my mind that I wasn't supposed to be born a boy but I had always been observant enough to know how to pretend that I was, that I wasn't as confused as I was.