• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

Spooder

I need constructive criticism.

Spooder

I'm new here and trying to figure everything out. I've never done makeup before a couple weeks ago, so I don't really know what I'm doing. I'm not 100% happy with the results, so I need some advice from you legends. Thanks!

20200723_182844.jpg

20200723_182836.jpg

20200723_182720.jpg

20200723_144341.jpg

20200723_153149.jpg

Sydneyblue

I think you look very nice. Maybe try to do a smidge lighter on make up. I honestly think you look great and i would tell you if you didnt look good 

Spooder
1 hour ago, Sydneyblue said:

1 hour ago, Sydneyblue said:

Maybe try to do a smidge lighter on make up. 

Thank you so much. Do you mean lighter tones, lighter application, or cutting back on application area? Sorry if it's obvious, but I'm not great at these things

Sydneyblue

Just a tint bit light application but honestly i think you look great. I dont think i could do any better 

Spooder

Thanks @Sydneyblue. I was feeling pretty low. Your comments help a lot. 

You are also beautiful 🙂

DeeDee

Hi spooder, pleased to meet you :) For less than a couple of weeks the makeup is fantastic and it is easy to see the look you are going for, you also have brilliant cheeks so keep smiling! In the interests of being constructive I agree with SydneyBlue in that you do not need to be quite so heavy handed with the lippy, shaping can come later if you want to emphasise the top lip more, advice I have seen online for the cats eye flick is to imagine a straight line drawn from the bottom curve of your eye towards the edge of your eye brow instead of flicking from the top of the eye as it looks better (apparently - I am still learning eye liner).

Abi