• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

First Time In Public...

Guest Veronica Fallon

Guest Veronica Fallon

Hi girls,

I've been dressing for many years, but tomorrow will be my first time in public as a woman. I'm going to my first Tri-ESS meeting about an hour from home, & I plan to stop for gas on the way there & again for a six-pack on the way back. I'm sooo excited to be taking this huge (for me anyways!) step, but I'm also frightened to death! I like to feel my silicone breasts jiggle, but NOT from shaking with fear (hee, hee)!! I'm really hoping for a good night's sleep tonight so I'll be at my best tomorrow, but I'm pretty wound-up with all that's going on in my head. Any last-minute advice for a shaky girl????

Humble Hugz,

Veronica

• Root Admin

Hi Veronica,

The best advice I can give is, square your shoulders back, hold your head up and present an air of confidense. You may be shaking in your shoes but if you present that air of confidense, you'll do fine.

MaryEllen :)

Guest rebecka43