• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

Introduction-Better late than never :)

Guest Carla_Davis

Guest Carla_Davis

Introduction -Better late than never!

My name is Carla

I am a MTF PreOp Transsexual woman living alone in Brooklyn, NY. I started Full-Time transitioning and HRT in 2008. Couldn't afford SRS sooner because I am only receiving SS and Pension. Hope to have my surgery soon.

I was a Technology Teacher till my retirement and in addition a Police Officer, FireFighter and an Emergency Medical Technician.

I enjoy talking to new people, making new friends, helping people and also offering any help I can to transgender women who are just starting their WONDERFUL JOURNEY.

My own JOURNEY lasted over 40 years until I finally "Came-Out" and "Transitioned". I am VERY proud of my journey and enjoy discussing it with friends.

Even though I lost my whole family when I came-out, I couldn't be HAPPIER.

Previously, I was shy and had few friends, today I am very outgoing and friendly and have so many more TRUE friends that I never imagined would Happen.

All my life, I was always very shy and also could not look at myself in the mirror because I hated myself so much. I dressed poor, had poor hygiene and even chewed my fingers till they bled. I also had suicidal tendencies because I hated who I saw in the mirror.

I was hospitalized on numerous occassions in Psych. Hospitals for Depression.

Once I Came-Out, I began to love MYSELF. My hygiene improved, I dress better and more attractive, Look forward to seeing myself in the mirror while putting on my make-up even thought I could use some improvement. I also enjoy doing my own Mani's and Pedi's. I find it VERY relaxing. My WHOLE personality changed for the BETTER. I also enjoy when I dress up to go out. I dress very well.