• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Guest Charlotte J.

My poems to be published in Bluestockings Magazine

Guest Charlotte J.

I'm very excited.

I just received a positive response from bluestockings magazine regarding three poems I'd sent them for publication. The editor wrote that they "would love to move forward with these poems!" The next step is for us to discuss publication options and possible edits.

I've been writing poetry for many years and have had some poems published in small magazines before. This publication is definitely something new for me--it's put out by Brown University and is a feminist, trans-inclusive publication. Publication will also be a part of my coming-out process; the poems will be published under my real name.

I'm so excited!

:) :) :)

Carolyn Marie

Big congrats, Charlotte. As an occasional poet myself, that is an awesome indication of the quality of your work. Please post a link to them when they are published.

HUGS

Carolyn Marie

Guest Charlotte J.

I will, Carolyn Marie. Thanks!

Charlize

Congratulations!!!!

Hugs,

Charlize

Guest Raya

Awesome, Charlotte!

Its good to see I'm not the only one who enjoys your writing

Guest Jamie61

Yay! Very happy for you.

Looking forward to reading these in print!

Jamie

You go girl!!! Could you post a sneak preview of them in your blog space here? Hug. JodyAnn

Guest Charlotte J.

Thanks, everyone! No sneak previews, though. I know my blog is private here, but that gets into first publication rights territory.

Guest Charlotte J.