• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

Who Is Justine Paula Howard

Justine Howard

I am 34, I live in Durban, South Africa.....

Durban is a city on the east coast of South Africa, in the Province of KwaZulu-Natal....

WHAT IS MY FIRST MEMORY OF WHO I WANTED TO BE

I remember being very young in the early 1980's and watching a tv show called E.N.G., and one of the characters was a video editor, and she was female. I am living part of that memory now, as a video editor, and soon I will be female and be working as a female video editor, I cannot believe this.... how could this have happened, but I am about to be a woman, and a video editor... How cool is that!

WHO DOES JUSTINE PAULA HOWARD WANT TO BE:

This is going to sound crazy, but a medical doctor, and at age 34 I am not sure about how to go about getting this solved, given the fact I have very little money, but hey I never thought I would be able to pay off a brand new car and I have done this working part-time... so I believe it will happen, this might take some help from my friends...

So in order to understand Justine Paula Howard. We need to start at my early history...

MY HISTORY:

I have always known since I was three years old that I was not a boy, when I started using shirts as skirts, as I knew this was right for me, and I hated going to school dressed as a boy, I so longed to wear the girls dresses as then I would be a girl, from the time I was very young I have always been a crossdresser, wearing my mom's clothes and driving my brother mad....

CLOSE ENCOUNTERS OR NEARLY BEING OUTED

When I was still in very junior school, I would come home and "borrow" clothes from my moms room, and I was caught by the maid we had, and she asked me: "Do you want to be a girl?"

My response as a 7 year old was "Yes I do".