• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

Genital Dysphoria

Guest Soph

My junk down south didn't used to bother me at all. Even after coming out as trans, for a while I was ok with it.

But in the past few months, it certainly has bothered me--perhaps more than anything else about myself. It is the only thing that I can think of and consistently get a response of near tears (which is the most I can manage).

But when I try to explain what I feel about them, I can't really express it. I'm not good with emotions, and worse at labeling them. I don't know what it is exactly I feel, but it isn't one of the common emotions like fear, sadness, etc. Its something more abstract than that.

The thing that comes closest to it is a sense of "wrongness" or incongruency. I don't know if this is exactly it, but its closer than everything else. And it really is abstract; its something I've never really felt before (which is probably why I can't find a proper label for it).

Its such that I can't even really say "my genitals". I just sort of gesture down there and hope they gather what I mean... and its no attempt to be melodramatic or anything. Its just that I can't say it.

So, I know this is a terribly personal question (a thousand apologies if I cross the line here :P), but how do you feel about your... stuff...

Is it the same strange abstract feeling I was trying to label, or something more common?

I understand if its difficult to talk about--its the toughest thing for me to talk about concerning my transness... I guess I was an idiot to make this topic. Just want to see if I'm ok or really crazy >_<

Also: I know that there are non-op transsexuals. Do they not feel any genital discomfort at all?

Guest Isabella