• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

New Girl On The Block

Guest Katrina Reann

Guest Katrina Reann

Hi all!

Well this is my first time so I thought I* would introduce myself. My name is Katrina Reann and I am 47 years old. I live in a small town a few miles from Peoria, IL and I am happily married to a wonderful and accepting woman. I do consider myself to be transsexual even though I am not on HRT or had SRS, My story is a pretty typical one. I started wearing girls clothes at about 9 yrs. old and new there was something different about me because I loved all things girlie and didn't feel comfortable in my own skin. Needless to say that was very confusing to me and it played on my emotions and self esteem. Back in the 60's and 70's you just didn't her about GID or transsexualism. Because of my insecurities about myself my peers and school mates also knew I was different and were very cruel to me. Which in turn only added to my own insecurities. And those insecurities took years and counseling to overcome. I hid my desires to be and dress feminine from my family and friends until in my late thirties.