• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

University Life..to Live Or Not To Live?

Guest S. Chrissie

Guest S. Chrissie

Hi there,

I haven't been around for some time now, been trying to avoid this place <_<

Anyway, I am having a headache on an issue that I am facing at the moment. Initially, I wanted to post this in the teen's section, but I hope to get input from adults too.

I am currently a first year psychology student and I am hoping to get a credit transfer to the UK, Manchester specifically. Of course, the main obstacle is finances, funding my studies overseas. (1 quid is equivalent to around 5.5 dollars in my country) My family is probably able to fund my studies, but it would probably put stress on our funds and probably a huge burden too. Also, there's the whole unpredictable future in a foreign country which scares me.

I've been pretty worked up with the whole studying in a new place thingy. It feels exciting, leaving behind those familiar people and places and just start anew. At first, it really seems like I wanted to go to the UK because of the better education, and I led my family to believe that.