• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

Hello

Guest Britta9981

Guest Britta9981

I am not sure exactly where to start so I will back up a few years. I got married to my lifelong sweetheart four short years ago. Lifelong sweetheart because I met him and fell in love when I was 12. Prior to our marraige we dated for 4 years while I was in middle and high school. We weathered a lot of difficult situations. After certain circumstances we had to part ways. It was not our choice but forced upon us. I was 17. I graduated high school, went to college, and started a career. He got married and then divorced. About 8-9 years after we parted ways we got back in touch with each other. After courting and getting to know each other all over again we started dating. Then we married. We have a great marriage and I love him dearly. We have two handsome boys that are our pride and joy as is with most parents.

Why am I here?

My husband confided me while I was pregnant with our second son that he thought he might want to be a woman. He gave me the reasons and most of them were sexual reasons. I suppose I had the usual reaction of thinking it was all my fault. (this and everything is always my fault in my brain...because of my personal past). I figured I wasn't pleasing him and I apparently did not make him happy. Furthermore, he seemed uncomfortable with this and embarrassed which bothered me. I tried to be understanding. I tried to ask questions to better understand. I accepted that he wanted to be pleased sexually as a woman.