• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

My Laura's Playground Anniversary

Carolyn Marie

• Admin

My dear family:

One year ago tomorrow I posted this short, shy introduction.

Hi, this is my first time on a transgender forum, and I'm both nervous and excited to meet other folks like myself. I have loved cross dressing since I was about 8 but have had to keep it secret all my life. There always seems to be someone I think I would hurt if I came out.

I recently took a big step and bought a pair of women's ankle boots on the internet that I thought would pass as men's boots. I was so scared the first couple of times I wore them publicly, but to my surprise, no one even seemed to notice! I was so thrilled and am so happy every time I put them on. It has kind of awakened that long surpressed feeling to cross dress. Anyway, I look forward to sharing my hopes and dreams with all of you

Love,

Carolyn :)

At the time, I didn't know much about the transgendered community, or much of anything about being TG. I was isolated in my own little world, with no one to talk to,

no one to confide in, no one with whom to share my hopes, my dreams or my fears. These forums were the first place I had ever mentioned being TG. I didn't

know what to expect. In my mind, I was "just a cross-dresser" and didn't think I had much to offer to anyone here. I rarely posted.

Someone reached out to me to welcome me here. She saw something in the shy introvert, some spark and potential. I was amazed that anyone would seek me out

to talk to me. She encouraged me to post more, pushed, prodded me. And so I did get more active in the forums, and found that the more I participated, the more