• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

My First Meeting With A Gt!

Guest Zoe_Ikeda

Guest Zoe_Ikeda

So, I had my first appointment with a GT last Wednesday and it went very well as I think I've been set on a clearer path.

One thing I realized is that my insecurity about passing, is really just because I'm very shallow as a guy. I was worried that I would not be a beautiful woman, which is holding me back from being the woman I am. This was a huge breakthrough for me and very exciting.

For as long as I can remember, I've felt it would be wonderful to be perceived as a woman by the rest of the world, and now I feel much less insecure about trying.

Also, I was sketching my mom at a family gathering over the weekend(I'm a wannabe artist), and while I was doing so she started naming off her facial features she didn't like, which indecently, were exactly the same facial features I don't like about myself. I realized that as a woman, I would look like my mother, so long as HRT softens my features.

Having said all this. :P I uploaded a pic of myself to my gallery. Some tips on feminizing would be most helpful. Well, other than the beardshadow, lack of makeup, and thick eyebrows I mean.

Guest NatalieRene

Well I think hrt would do wonders on you. The big things you can do for now is buy new glasses, brush and comb your hair and wear a smile on your face. I think judging by your face that you'd pass pretty well.

Hi Zoe,

Well, I am told I do not smile enough, so there is something that is easy to work on. From what I can tell of your photo, you will be passable, we are the most critical of ourselves.

Although the photo cannot tell me this, how is your voice? That can make a huge difference in passing in public. Has your GT indicated a willingness to help you with these things?

Huggs,

Opal

Guest Zoe_Ikeda