• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

How Do Genetic Women Think?

Guest Deena

I just realized that this may be a key for mtf

trans people to understand if they really are women. I

am a scientist by profession so I think about abstract things alot.

These are a few of the questions that I would lie to have answered:

1. Do gen. women think about their underwear and how it makes them feel?

2. Do gw think about how nice their nails look a day or so after they get them done?

3. What do gw think about when they are just relaxing (other than sex)

I haven't given much more thought to exact questions but I think y'all can see what trying to do - compare my thoughts to "their" thoughts. If anyone has examples to share, I think this might be extremely helpful if you can get past your inital thought that I'm crazy.

Thanks.

Deena

Guest Donna Jean

Interesting, Deena......

We that are MTF ARE women inside and always have been.....

I have to believe that once we start our transition, we think about the same things as GG do.

Yes,

Do gw think about how nice their nails look a day or so after they get them done?

I'm sure they do...and short of worrying about passing, I'm sure we are similar in our day to day thoughts...

Does that make sense to you?

I know that when I began my transition two years ago, my thought process became very female in nature..once I dropped that male facade'....

Huggs

Donna Jean

Guest ChloëC

Hi Deena,