• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

So, How Accurate?

Guest Orva26

Well I've read over the wikipedia page on HRT for MTF a few times and I've got to say a lot of the effects it list are desirable and as a page it is put together wonderfully, listing effects alongside the hormones that they originate from. But, the nagging question is, how accurate is it? I know wikipedia should be suspect but in general for science type stuff it is surprisingly good and correct, I know, I'm a chemist. :P But hormones and HRT is a far cry from an area that I have confident knowledge in. If it isn't very accurate where could I find better information in a similar format?