• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

Am I Androgynous ?

Guest DEW1995

Guest DEW1995

Hello everyone ! My name is Eli and i'm not specifically new here, seeing as how I already posted on the CD forum, but I am new to Androgyny ! Now, i'm not and may never be fully understanding of my position, this post is simply self discovery oriented. So if you have the time, could some of you post how you came you your conclusion of Androgyne, perhaps some background that made you think so ?

It all started when I was fifteen and discovered I liked to CD. This began my self search of my sexuality and who I am as a human being.

First I think I'll list some of my background that could relate to Androgyny. I have always been soft and feminine in nature like a woman, and yet aggressive like a man. I can't specifically identify with either because I enjoy both given the circumstance. What I mean by that is at times I can seem like any other guy, yet others I might be more feminine. It all comes down to what I'm doing. Sometimes I'd prefer to watch action flicks with gore, others I would like to cry over a romance. I understand it's common for people to enjoy both, but the difference is that I never attributed it to my sex. I equally enjoy both for what they are worth. It just feels to me that I generally have both traits of woman and men. It's hard for me to explain it. For example I don't look at clothing by sex any longer. I like clothing based on itself regardless of sex. I may enjoy masculine styled shirts while wearing frilly pink underwear, or something to that extent.