• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

Not exactly an MtF, but I guess I'm close enough

Guest Protoman2050

Guest Protoman2050

Hi! I'm not exactly an MtF, but more of a male-to-androgyne. I'm 21 years old, and in my second year of an immunology BSc. Ever since puberty, I knew my body did not match my mind, and my attraction to females was partly envy. Around last year, I finally figured out I was transgendered, but I also knew I was not transsexual, as I never hated my genitals (just everything attached to them!). I knew I wasn't a man, yet I wasn't a woman either, but something beyond the two, both simultaneously and yet neither.

I told Mom a few weeks ago, and she's taking me to an endocrinologist (who has a lot of MtF patients) to see if I have a hormonal imbalance and a general physical workup. I also told her of my plans to transition, and she is obviously concerned, as she needs to be.

I became very depressed, as I knew my old life will soon be ending...not a single person I've told said they would reject me, but I'll never be the same again.

Amazingly, my conservative church supports me. Me and the senior pastor had a very uplifting conversation, and he told me that God created me to be this way, that I am a eunuch, and thus that my presentation doesn't matter, as I am not crossdressing, just trying to be comfortable in my body. I also have no sexual or romantic desire. The pastor told me that I have a blessing, as I am free from the constraints of gender roles, and able to serve God in my career without distraction.

My cousin says she'll be quite happy to help me out with presentation.

And I attend a very liberal uni in a very liberal city, as well as being very resilient to criticism, and very social (I have no close attachments), so resocializing should be easy.