• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

trying to be brave

Guest Kay Pellev

Guest Kay Pellev

Hiya!

Okay I joined the forum about a month ago, posted twice, then got scared and haven't come back to post again until now.

Everyone made me feel so welcome when I first posted, which is great but I kind of clammed up and lost my courage again.

Anyhow back now and trying to be brave, hence the title of this post.

My first two posts were in the introduction section, and well I'm terrible at expressing myself. however I've been wanting to come back and well say how I feel. express how I feel to someone, anyone, who might help and/or understand how I'm feeling.

Also my computer skills are next to nothing, I'm totally new to the online world until earlier this year. Getting a computer and going online is part of my trying to live my life as I want to since I turned 40, another part of that is wearing ladies clothes and trying hard to let out my inner girl that I feel has been trapped inside my outer shell for so long.

When I joined this forum, I put my gender as MTF, and I do strongly feel that's what I am, however I'm not 100% certain, I know who is?

To be honest for a long part of my life I've wondered if I was gay or even asexual, because I used didn't understand myself. I thought I understood what was expected of me as someone born male (at least physically) but most of that didn't/doesn't feel right to me, it doesn't feel natural.

I've tried really hard to be what people expect me to be, which has resulted in me disappointing pretty much everyone 90% of the time.