• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

Ok I Need That Push

Guest karma

Guest karma

I wasnt scared when I made the appt but now that is only 2 days away im starting to get scared. Im really nervious about talking to a therapist, espicaly one who doesnt specilize in gender therpey. I dont know how to tell him who I really am. Im afraid im going to choke, and not be able to tell him. I know I need to do this for my self but I have choked so many times even telling someone I would trust with my life. The one person I knew I could trust. How am I sposed to tell a complet stranger. I have so much to say but I dont know how to write it. I just need some support and a BIG push. Thank you all.

Always Karma

Guest Donna Jean

'Morning, Karma.....

Hey, Sweetheart, I'm a veteran just like you, so we've done that......

I had to come out to my wife..........I didn't think I could do it...I was afraid, but I set a time and date and somehow sat down with her and held hands and confessed everything....all of my deepest wants needs and fears....I DID IT....she has been loving and accepting of me and our relationship is better than ever....

Going to start therapy was awful hard for me...I didn't think that I could do it... get through it or even start it, for that matter! I Shook like a leaf, but....I DID it........Told him everything and some things that I didn't even know myself!

Got my hormone letter from him a little over a week ago.....

Then I had the appointment for the doctor for hormones......I didn't think I could do it...I was terrified....I went last Thursday..every one was so sweet to me at the doctors office....called me Donna Jean and Sweetie...it was wonderful.......I DID IT!...I'm on hormones now....