• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

Hey

Guest KayC1

Hey........KC here. I live in the fine state of New Hampshire. Okay 8 months are fine, the other 4 I start pondering a snowbird environment. I am 60 years old and a retired govt worker. Last year I married the best darn woman around, who is an RN by trade.

We now run a small country convenience store that provides us with plenty of stories and is an integral part of the downtown community.

We have a small farm which is home to 3 horses, 2 sheep, 1 goat, 6 dogs (all terriers so they really only equal one big dog), 4 guinea fowl, 1 chicken and 2 cats. I have lived most of my life in what I would call the male tense only without the hormones. Yesterday, September 17, 2014, I chose to align myself more fully. I had my first T shot, given to me by my loving and supportive wife, under the watchful eye of my physician. I look forward to this journey, meeting new community and becoming my true self. Regards to all, KC

• Forum Moderator

Hi KC

Welcome to the forums. Your life sounds delightful - we have a companion rich household as well. We have an acreage about 5 miles in the country but on a highway so it is not as rural as I'd actually prefer. But our property adjoins a national forest where I hike daily.

My first T shot was when I was 63. It has been the best 3 1/2 years of my life. I hope your experience is as good. And you are the first trans man transitioning near my age that I have found. So glad to have you here.

Please feel free to post as much as you like and in any forum-except starting threads in the teen forum. And ask any questions you have as well as sharing experiences. We are happy to answer and share as well.

Johnny