• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

How long did it take you to figure out your new name?

Guest Kayla Grace

Guest Kayla Grace

Mostly the reason I'm glad I'm waiting for my bankruptcy discharge is because I want nothing standing in my way of my new name, but I've found a secondary benefit as well.

I'm so conflicted by my potential names. There's just so many good female names that I like! I know names are just names, but I want my name to mean something. As an aspiring police officer, I want my name to imply "Strong, loving, and beautiful". I've narrowed it down to these, and why I like them:

Lucina:

The person who will make you laugh no matter what mood your in. talkative and lovable, she loves helping others and doesnt care what people think. She's very dependable, never lets her friends down, loves meeting new people, beautiful in a sexy way, can be very manipulative, so watch out. She is always around her friends never alone.

- My favourite female from a game I've played. She's loving, caring, selfless, beautiful, and a force to be reckoned with.

Natalya:

beautiful girl who is fun, caring, and intelligent. very spontaneous, and knows how to have a good time.

- although pronouced "Natalia", it has a certain originality to it. It's a beautiful name and just seems to bring that "strong and beautiful" to the table. I heard it on CSI: Miami, and have loved it ever since.

Grace:

simple elegance or refinement of movement