• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

scared out of my mind

Guest Hannah Emma

hello everyone I am very new here. I am extremely scared talking to anyone about being transgendered. even signing up to talk to you all has taken me months to do. I am a veteran and want to finally take action on what I felt inside pretty much all my life. I've known since very early on that I should be different then what I was.I know I need to see a therapist and I do for my depression and stuff but I don't even know how to begin the topic of transgender. everytime I go and have the plan of finally talking about it I just get very scared and don't. I am hoping by talking to you all I can get over the fear.

• Admin

Welcome to the Playground, Dawn. Please believe me, we have all been where you are; fearful, anxious, uncertain, and confused. We know how you feel, and we can help.

I don't know how much you know about all of this, but I encourage you to just ask questions, voice your fears, and let us help with solid, accurate information. It is not an easy journey, but it is doable, and happiness can be found. One good thing is that the VA is getting on board, and many clinics and hospitals have knowledgeable counselors and therapists, or can refer you. The VA will treat gender dysphoria, including therapy and hormone replacement therapy, if warranted.

Please look around these forums, especially the MtF Forum and sub-forums and learn all you can. We'll be here for you. I do ask our new members to please read the site Terms and Conditions, as the rules help us keep the site safe. A link can be found at the lower right of every page.

HUGS

Carolyn Marie

• Forum Moderator