• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

newbie here. Good evening to everyone!

Ty inCt

Hi My name is Ty I am 56 years old and I have finally come to grips with my sexuality. This is the first time I am putting this in words but, I am gay.

I was married for 23 years and have awesome grown kids whom are my whole world. I have been divorced now for 5 years and at first I was lost. My ex wife woke one day remembering being molested as a child and it was like flipping a switch. She had what her doctor called a PTSD melt down.

She just changed into a different person. I tried to help her but couldn't. I was going through rough recovering from a failed Discectomy/fusion with plates and screw in my back and i was on a lot of meds at the time. I understand what she went through but didnt know what to do. She left me and I was actually really heart broken. I was in a deep depression and felt guilty for not being able to help her. I went to Colorado and just gave up on life. I was actually homeless for a couple of years, lived in a tent and ate at the soup kitchen. Kinda in a daze there.. That's the only way I can describe it.

I had always done a fair amount of fantasizing about men. I also have been a part time CD for most of my life. I kind of thought it was all just sexual fantasy. After my divorce I started to realize more and more that I thought about guys differently than most other guys do, that being in womans clothing really made me feel good. I put hours and hours into thinking about my past life and the things that pointed to me being a woman in a man's body and the choices I made to ignore it.

Two years ago my babies started having babies! I have three awesome granddaughters I love dearly. One day I woke up and just said, 'what the heck am I doing here?'