• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

Introduction

kristinaT

Hi everyone 

I’ve never done anything like this before so i will keep it brief. I am a 44 year old transgender woman from northern Virginia. I’ve been confused on gender most of my life and still don’t know if I’m ready but i thought joining a forum like this might help. Honestly not sure what else to share but willing to try and open up more once i know some of you. Thank you

Kris

Hi, Kris! Nice to meet you. This forum is fantastic. I have been coming here for a month and can't stay away. A lot of good people and great stories. Can't wait to hear more from you.

Kelsey

• Forum Moderator
2 hours ago, kristinaT said:

Honestly not sure what else to share but willing to try and open up more once i know some of you. Thank you

Welcome Kris, It’s nice to have you on board. Consider yourself part of a family here striving to bring out the best out in each other. Each one of us has their own story from which we came. Why not share just a little about yourself and your beginnings.  Maybe include something  about when you first began thinking about gender or perhaps what led you to eventually question your own gender.  Then springboard off of that regarding how you got here. Feel no pressure to stick to those topics or writing anything at all until you’re ready. I’m just trying to give you some ideas to ease into sharing a little about yourself. I and likely many others would enjoy reading more about yourself.

Warmest Regards,

Susan R?