• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

Jocelyn in Vegas

jocelyn-in-vegas

Hi all, 

I'm Jocelyn from Las Vegas. Remote Software engineer by trade with a software development company that I own.
Trans related info:

• Started HRT DIY on and off back in 2010. Doctor monitored and consistent weekly injections for past 2 years. 
  • All legal docs changed back in 2020
  • This year is my year of surgeries. 
    • Orchi at Restore Medical Center - Feb 10th 2022
    • VFS at Yeson Voice Center -  March 16th 2022
    • FFS approved by insurance on March 2nd while I was out of the country having VFS. Scheduling with Dr. Keo to have to completed in the next 3 months
    • BBL with Dr. Simmons or Dr. Zach down in Miami at some point before the year is up after healing from FFS

I'm a loner introvert homebody that just works all the time and is looking to make some friends. Feel free to reach out and connect

• Forum Moderator

Welcome @jocelyn-in-vegas! How'd the voice surgery go? I don't know anyone who's actually had it and have several friends who are looking into it.

Hugs!

• Forum Moderator

Welcome. Glad you are now here.

• Forum Moderator

Hi @jocelyn-in-vegas, Welcome…it’s really nice to meet you!😁 Looks like you’ve been making some inroads on your journey thus far. How are you feeling emotionally and physically with all the surgeries you had to this point and those upcoming? I can imagine that there’s been some high and low points along the way. I hope overall it’s been good for you.