• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

Hi, I’m Dash!

DashDashDash

Hello! I’m Dash! I was AFAB and, after thirty years of struggle with my gender, have been living openly non-binary transmasculine for the past year and a half with my super supportive cisgender husband of ten years and our nine kids. Over the past few weeks, I’ve been feeling more and more like I may be a man. I’m slowly working through my feelings and experiences and trying to figure myself out. A friend suggested I join an online group, so here I am!

I’m an early childhood education professional with a passion for reading, cooking & eating, and drawing cartoons. Most of my time is spent on my master’s program, work, and being with my kids, one of whom is genderfluid.

• Admin

Welcome to the forums, hopefully we can help you find your true self and true identity along with it.

• Admin

Welcome to Trans Pulse, Dash!  It's nice to meet you.  It's wonderful to hear that your husband is supportive.  That always helps ease the path forward.  Nine kids, eh?!  Wow.  That's amazing.

Along with being here, you might want to seek out a gender therapist, if you can fit one into your schedule.  They can really help you figure things out and plot a strategy to move ahead, if that is your goal.  Please fee free to post wherever in the forums you like, and ask any questions.  We'll try to be of help.

HUGS

Carolyn Marie

Hi Dash! I'm Nash. :)

It's so great your husband is so supportive of you! That's hard to find nowadays. You're very lucky!

Welcome to Trans Pulse. ❤️