• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

Being constantly laughed at and insulted makes me want to detransition

Polkastrings

Hello everyone. This is my first time reaching out to people that have similiar issues so I am looking forward to your responses and or advice.

I am 31 years old and came out a year ago and started to transition respectively, m2f. Everything went pretty smooth in the beginning, although every step took a lot of courage. Recently I could start with my HRT. Now, unsurprisingly my last year was one hell of a rollercoaster of emotions and I feel like every time I fall into a depressed pit it's worse than the last time, but that may be just my mind playing tricks on me.

Anyways, I have no confidence whatsoever and even though I'm in Germany where it's not THAT bad being transgender, I get regularly ridiculed or insulted, I'd say about one or two times a month. Sometimes, but rarely, I manage it in a healthy way. Most of the times, however, it makes my blood boil. I'm falling into this viscious cycle of hate, hating intolerant people and ultimately myself because I "decided" to be in this position. The more I think about it the more I just want to detransition because even though I didn't live my life authentically back then, at least people left me the -expletive- alone. When I talk with my therapist about these issues all I get is sympathy, it seems like I just have to learn how to live with it. Sometimes I don't feel bad about transitioning, but so far most of the times .. idk, it's really exhausting and stressful.

So my question, is, I guess, how to deal with that. As I said I have 0 confidence because my inner critic is so -censored- loud (gets even louder when I read transphobic -crap- online or something IRL happens) and I have no idea how to build confidence??

much love ❤️