• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

Maybe the Cis Girls are right about men...

KimmieElise

Hi,

I haven't been here in a long time.  Life has been complicated and a rollercoaster ride.

So, last time I was here I identified as asexual, and probably demi-sexual.  I've had no desire for a relationship of any kind, neither romantic nor physical.  I was more than content being single.

Recently, I started playing a game called SCUM online.  This is a PC survival game.  The premise is your character is a convicted criminal sent to a near future penal colony where your experience might be televised to an audience.  What ist amounts to is scrounging through abandoned homes and businesses and various semi-abandoned military installations for all manner of goods, weapons, food and clothing to survive.  Player-verses-player (PvP) is only part of the issue.  There are reanimated prisoners called puppets who are effectively mindless zombies prowling" the colony, and the military installations are protected by mechs similar to those seen in the Robo-Cop movies.  This is a game where you need to team up with other players and the game provides a "squad" system with which to accomplish that.

I have played SCUM off and on for several years, since it came out, and like so many games, it is in "early access," which means the game developers are working on it while people play it.  The game has changed a lot.  I felt that in light of recent changes, I would try it again.  I joined a server and their Discord (a combined voice-over-internet and text communication system).  I put myself in a voice channel labelled LFG (Looking for Group) and waited for others to  join me to form a squad.