• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

Hi I'm Cindy

Cindy Lee

In a web search I ran across this site. It seemed to be a really safe place for me. So I just joined the forum.

I am retired and have been for approximately 10 years. Historically I have considered my self as Bi but kept it quiet. However more recently I have come to consider myself as a transgender woman. I am obese and I have been wearing feminine clothing for more than two years now mostly tops and jogging pants and slacks. These could be considered feminine or male from the looks especially since I am heavy. However most recently I have begun to were a-line skirts all the time except when visiting my S.O. who would not understand and happens to be in a nursing home. Also I have finally found a bra the fits!

This past year I have adopted a feminine hairdo. The back of my hair has always be wavy/curly, so I have gotten a perm and also bangs! This past August I started GAHT thru Planned Parenthood under their informed consent program. I am looking forward to my transition.

Cindy

Hi Cindy Lee I'm glad you found the forum. My hair is only four inches long so it's only starting. I know mine is wavy and curly too. I'm hoping that it'll straighten out later as it grows. I love wearing dresses and currently own 18 pairs of shoes with 94 dresses and that isn't all of my clothes. 

I understand about the hair. Years ago I had a mullet and it went down my back. At that length it was straight. But not now ha, ha. I would love to wear a dress and have seen some that I love, but I'm not quite ready for that. Not yet out 100%.

17 minutes ago, Cindy Lee said: