• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

Am I a boy??

MoonFromSB

So, I'm afab (assigned female at birth for those who don't know). 

I've been questioning for 2 years now. :0

What has had me wondering if I'm a trans male:

- Long periods of being male

- Got upset when I had self doubt about being a male, and had breakdowns because I needed and wanted to be a male

- Reoccuringly wanting to be male

- Feeling male

- Having dreams of being a male

- Wanting a masculine body/appearance

- Wanting and wishing to be amab (assigned male at birth)

- Upset that I wasn't amab

- Having "I feel like a boy trapped in a girls body" as a child

- Refer to myself with masculine terms/nouns and pronouns, even if I'm not identifying as male

- Literally calling myself a boy, even if I didn't identify as one

- Wanting to be a femboy

- Liking the label transmaculine

- Wanting to be a male, amab teenager

- Euphoria when partner said they would refer and treat me as a boy

- Huge euphoria when mom agreed to let me shop in the men's section at stores

- Euphoria when my friend said I look more like a boy

- Euphoria when a kid said I was a boy

- Euphoria when the possibility of me being a boy has opened up when I have a gender crisis

- Would rather be seen as a boy, and have a male body

That's about all I can thing of about that.

But what has me thinking I can't be a trans boy:

- Not fitting in with boys and girls

- Liking the non-binary label

- Disgust with diagrams of men's bodies in educational books (even educational books for teens) that caused me to not want a male body, and dysphoria with my body

- Wanting to have an androgynous voice

- Wanting to dress more neutral/androgynous

- Liking feminine things