• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Guest fantomphlame

Feminine Eye Brow Shape?

Guest fantomphlame

I'm looking for more ways to turn the dial closer to androgynous while still remaining closetted. Since my face is what I usually look at in a mirror, it's what usually makes me upset, so it's my prime target. Lately, I've been interested in shaping my eye brows. The thing is, I have absolutely no idea what the male/female differences tend to be, so I don't know how to shape them. So what I'm interested in knowing, is what are the differences, and how does an mtf go about flipping them?

Carolyn Marie

Veira, I'm no expert, but it seems to me that thickness and neatness are more important than shape. If you looked at a bunch of women, you would see all kinds of shapes; long and straight, short and straight, arched, tapered, not tapered. But you'll rarely see a thick one (on most Western women, anyway). There is almost always a significant gap between the left and right, too. Unibrows are a male thing.

I've tried string, and I've tried waxing, and I like the result from waxing much more. String hurts, and it doesn't look as nice. I love the way mine look right after a waxing. But a lot of women like to pluck theirs. it is certainly less expensive, but I don't like the pain and tedium of doing it myself. I'm sure there will be other opinions, though.

HUGS

Carolyn Marie

tracy_j

My brows were originally very bushy so I had to reduce as they were irritating without even thinking about the female angle.