• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

Hello Other Vets

Guest lydia

Hi my name is Lydia and I am a vet of RVN 65 and 66. Wow that sounds so long ago. Just thought I would stop by and see if any other vets around. Best to all, Lydia

• Replies 68
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• pennyjane

• Rhonda

• Bulldog1948

• Zufrieden

hi lydia. i'm pennyjane, '67-'68 usa, first cavalry division AIRMOBILE! lotsa love and hope, pj

Edited by pennyjane

I was initially very confused by the title of this forum. I presumed that transsexual veterans would be bragging, "I had my SRS in 1943", "Well I had mine in 1936". Maybe the word "military" belongs somewhere. (I never was in the military.)

veteran: A person with long experience of a particular activity.

Edited by Zufrieden

blonde here too, jolene. i got the part about "linguistic differences", the rest just went zip, right over this thinning blonde skull. do be kind rhonda. lotsa love and hope, pj

Guest Kiera

I am dark haired, so will try my hand at translation for the benefit of the rest...

Please pardon me if I translate incorrectly....

"A risky assumption, ostensibly bereft of either extant or cursory substantiation.

The title of the thread seemed evinced, unless this is a function of linguistic differences"

Your first impression regarding veterans is kind of tenuous being, apparantly, without verification either by outside knowledge, or even a quick look. The title of this thread seemed to me to be descriptive enough, though I am willing to allow that this may just be an example of linquistic differences.

Huggles and Loves,

Kiera