• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

What Have You Learnt About Being A Man?

Guest Wolfy19

Guest Wolfy19

So recently I've bin learning a lot of stereotypical man type stuff. Bin building furniture and helping my dad fix up the loft as well as learning the rules of footy/soccer from the world cup and followin the premiership (for the record i am a manchester united fan, and have bin raised that way lol) so what im trying to say is what have u learnt during ur transition about manly type things that could help out those who dont know some stuff? for instance the offside rule in footy? american football rules? rugby? best way to use a drill? erm... what ever you can think of? :rolleyes:

Guest sarah f

Well I learned that I am not very good at being a man. :lol:

Seriously though you should just start by reading up on sports all the time in the papers and internet. ESPN is a really great source for all sports. I really got most of my knowledge by doing this. I can tell you football aka soccer over hear is the same as there just not as popular. I played for over 15 years of my life and still love it but can't play anymore due to my right ankle kept getting injured. One nasty slide tackle did it for me and never was the same after that.

Now our version of football is the most popular sport here. Truly it is hard to explain to someone that hasn't followed it before. The object of the game is to move your offense down the field and either kick a fieldgoal or go in for a touchdown. Fieldgoal = 3 points and touchdown = 6 points. If you score a touchdown you can either go for two by trying to score again from 2 yards out or kick for 1 point. The rules of the game have gotten so soft that the players really can't hit one another without a penalty anymore.