• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

otr trucker needs advice from others in trucking field.....

Guest eliza.d

Guest eliza.d

ok, this is a big concern of mine. im an over the road trucker. i own my own truck, trailer, and authority. for how much longer im not sure. losing money badly. ive been hauling produce for awhile since my trailers a reefer. im running myself to death and coming up short. im thinking about getting a local/daycabber gig and letting my truck, trailer, and authority go. too much headache not enough money. but being that im going to start hrt soon and begin my transition, i need the legal protection from within a company that i cant get from brokers. also, its not safe out here for us. too much opportunity for others to hurt us and get away with it.

i need some advice from other trucker girls. this lonely world out here is not conducive to my inner and outer well being.

thanks sooo much!

Eliza D

• Admin

I can't offer any help, Eliza, but we do have 3-4 active members who are MtF long haul truckers, and hopefully one or more will be along and answer your question. The girls I know have not reported any serious mishaps out on the road, so I think that's a positive sign.

HUGS

Carolyn Marie

Guest eliza.d