• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

She's Not There

Guest Naomi Stardust

Oh Naomi,

That book was an awakening for me - It almost paralleled my life exactlly! I never had children and my wife wasn't so understanding, but all other aspects including the music and teaching and I am a frustrated writer - oh, oh, oh - it was like reading an autobiography - the games and the girl planet!

I'm OK now, what an ispiration she was for me - my therapist gave me a copy to read - she thought it would help me to understand myself better - my therapist is a genius!

Love ya,

Sally

Guest Elizabeth K

;) I loved that book. There are a whole list of good books on the subject of transsexualism.

A really good explanation book, one great for people other than transgender to read, is True Selves, by Mildred Brown and Chloe Ann Rounsley.

I also liked My Husband Betty, by Helen Boyd, but the second book this author wrote, Shes Not the Man I Married, shows bitterness in her husband's desire to transition.

Many books are written about cross dressing but fewer about transgenderism... well... the non-clinical type books. Some start out about CD and evolve into TS - like Dress Codes: of Three Girlhoods by Noelle Howey.

Oh yes, and Trans-sister Radio, by Chris Bohjalian, which is fiction but is very much on target.

There are a great many other books, and I know this has been done before, but it would be nice to have a list of a few each one of us likes. :D

And there seemed a time when EVERY trans personality was writing an autobiography. :P

And Naomi, excuse the hijacking of your topic. Sorry :rolleyes:

You have to watch out for Lizzie, she's know as the topic pirate! AARRRRRHH!

Did she ever tell you about her parrot and jewel encrusted pink eye patch? :D