• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

Comedy Central

Guest Brenda Hailey

Guest Brenda Hailey

I left the therapy office today and went on my traditional go to a restaurant and eat routine because the drive home is an hour away and the sessions are late so I just eat out.

For the most part I have been dressing and going out everyday as I like to dress in womens clothes getting over my fears and enjoying how I look for the first time in my life. I am still pretty new to this but have been dressing as a woman ever since that very first trip to the store some time back. Over that time span it has been easier and easier to be me and almost all of the anxiety I used to feel has nearly melted away. I am pretty calm and relaxed now and feeling better all the time.

I have been doing pretty darn good in my estimation.

Today I got my first open clock/mocking or whatever you want to cal it. As I sat down to take my seat I walked past two people and it began. It was a father son duo the dad a much older person and the other a high school age guy. The young one started laughing and looking right at me before I had a chance to sit down,and then once I did he glanced away said whatever to the father and then proceeded to look right at me and laugh again.

These werent coincidental laughs they were directed at me for significant moments of time, so long in fact I stopped looking and turned away in shame,but still trying to keep my composure. The father of course being older and wiser never turned to look directly at me, but the words those two exchanged and the young ones inability to control himself made it quite clear I was the focus of all the laughter.

At that very moment I felt lower than the carpet,they effectively destroyed every bit of confidence I had built up and rendered me a freak again within seconds.