• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

how many of you are musicians

Shay

i have been so surprised yet not surprised how many of my new lady friends are musicians. I have been a musician and songwriter since those darm british guys the Beatles bit me with the music bug on a Sunday in Feb. 1964. I have been in bands ever since, nearly signed with Atlantic Records because of a regional hit I wrote and sang but the band imploded. I am a lefty who plays left handed hofner violin bass and acoustic guitar and still love creating new in my studio. Because of you amazing ladies supporting me, in kess than a month, i came out to some friends, wife, and consulted on HRT and start next week and it is amazing how wonderful I feel for the longest time.

I am writing a new song I long like to share when it is ready. It is called "Where You Been So Long".

Love,

Shay

• Replies 146
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Shay

• Teri Anne

• Ms Maddie

• Jani

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Dinaki

I want to listen to that songs.

Will it available in iTunes?

No but I will send it to you 

SaraAW

I’m a lefty who plays guitar right handed. Also dabbling on the uke, piano and just inherited a fiddle. Before I hit my first puberty, I could really sing, my voice broke in a not great spot between octaves and as result really turned me off singing for a long time. I’ve been practicing again and have slowly been increasing my range, but have a long way to go. Hoping it well help with vocal feminization too. 

Haven’t tried my hand at writing yet. I’d love to hear some of your songs. Do you them have up anywhere?