• Welcome to the TransPulse Forums!

We offer a safe, inclusive community for transgender and gender non-conforming folks, as well as their loved ones, to find support and information.  Join today!

What is Your Personal Theme Song?

Carolyn Marie

• Admin

So, if you could find a song or two that best described you, or your life, what would it be? I have a couple, rather obscure, but which I always thought fit me:

"Don Quixote" by Gordon Lightfoot

"A Better Place To Be" by Harry Chapin

You can find them on Youtube.

HUGS

Carolyn Marie

Guest KimberlyF

This doesn't describe me, but it is known as my theme.

Love Shack. B52s.

Or

Extraordinary by Liz Phair.

I am extraordinary

I am just your ordinary, average, everyday, sane, psycho, supergoddess

Guest Chrissy6455

"Life is Beautiful" - Sixx AM

"Awake and Alive" - Skillet

Life is Beautiful pretty much reflects my entire life and things I've been through and done

Awake and Alive is kinda my anthem of my acceptance of who I really am even though I realize that song is actually suppose to be about religious belief, The words make sense to me about my transition.

Christina

Guest Landon_Alex

Hmmm. I don't really have a theme song, but there are songs that I relate to. I'd have to say "Underneath" by Adam Lambert (Really good song) or "Into the Ocean" by Blue October.

And basically any song by Antony and the Johnsons. I love them, very good music. Very real and comes from the heart and soul.

I'd also choose two, "They Don't Know" by Tracey Ullman (also available on YouTube), and "Both Sides Now" by Judy Collins (don't know for sure, but pretty likely to be on YouTube).

a close second would be "summertime clothes" by Animal Collective, it also puts me in a good mood and it fits with my energy and the way I approach life... its hard to explain :)

• Forum Moderator

"I Feel Pretty' as sung by Maria in West Side Story.

makes me feel that way,

Charlie

• Forum Moderator

From a long past era